Ramadan Kareem 2012


Ramadan Mubarak to all my followers and to all who are coming across my blog! Hope everyone has a blessed month! 🙂

Ramadan is a really blessed month for Muslims, who not only have to fast  from food water from dawn to dusk, but also fast from different behaviors that “tempt” such person! aka. drinking, sex, and resisting all sorts of temptation.

It’s probably the first time for me to fast complete days, but since I’m healthy and am not anemic (because if your sick, you can’t actually fast), I thought I’d give it a try. And it’s going really good right now 4 days into Ramadan, and i’m neither thirsty nor hungry. But it’s going to be one hell of a long month, although the days are going by pretty fast. I wake up at 1 pm read or do something, till i break my fast at 8 pm, and then stay up till 3 am to eat and drink water! and then do this whole routine again and again…

Anyways, hope everyone enjoys Ramadan, and tell me how yours is going on! 🙂

Take Care y’all,

Malak

P.S. I finished reading Fifty shades of Grey, and Fifty Shades Darker in 2 day!!

2 thoughts on “Ramadan Kareem 2012

  1. Ramadan Kareem to you too! Mine is going well so far. It’s my first time fasting and working full-time, so I’m trying to adjust, but otherwise it’s good! =]

    Like

Leave a Reply

