Orientation at uni completed! So what’s next?

Hey y’all,

Yesterday the univeristy had orientations for new first year students at the faculty of sciences. They basically just talked about rules and regulations, how hard and how much studying the concours needs-(exam for entering med school after one year biology/biochemistry/chemistry), showed us around campus, which is pretty huge. And handed out each groups schedule. (we actually don’t get to choose our courses, since it’s not based on credit system, rather the french system)

image

My whole schedule is 5 days a week from 8:00am to 1:30am each day! So that for me means getting up at 5:30am getting out of the house at 6:30am and being there a whole lot earlier so no one tries to steal my seat! Well anyone who does that will be in a whole lot of trouble!!:p And my whole schedule is physics171, math171, biology100, chemistry100, and biology111. (anyone got a clue what to look forward to?)

Well, its just gonna one hard year for me -and anyone close to me. But in the end, I’m going to work my but off this year for getting a high grade to get into med school, even though if it means nagging a lot, and adding in a few sleepless nights. But I hope it’s all worth it in the end.

Who am I kidding?:p I’m not going to turn into a so-called-nerd! I still have a life to keep up!

Take care all and enjoy the remaining of the week 🙂
P.S. It’s breast cancer awareness month so show support!
image

Leave a Reply

