Plant or animal

All I can think about is what to study during my masters degree! It’s pretty a tough choice!
But it’s either animal or plant
Why:
Animal:
1) more variety of subjects
2) virology
3) microorganisms are most what i want to study
4) stay with same group of people (although that’s not one of the main reasons)
5) I want to do something that could help the world cure the next epidemic

Plant:
1) it’s new and intresting
2) less students per class, more professor student connection
3) it’s completely different than what I took for the past 5 semesters of biology, for it was for every 3-4 courses animal or dealing with animals 1 was for plant studies
4) I may not the highest grades in plant physiology, but I’d take the risk
5) have more career options

Why not:
Animal:
1) too many students
2) high competition
3) long strict mandatory hours (can’t miss any lecture)
4) low funds for such projects worldwide and high competition on few places

Plant:
1) it’s a risk
2) okay, that’s the only reason why not!

I may have figured out now what I want, but it’s still 9 months away to set my mind on it!
i just hope I make the right choice and don’t regret it!

If anyone is out there and reading my thoughts, just give me a suggestion of what to do!

Leave a Reply

