Volunteer Work

Dear Readers,

I haven’t written in the last five days, not due to incompetence, but due to life. Life and tiresome days. However, the Daily Prompt: Volunteer triggered my enthusiasm! Because I am a volunteer! Or rather love volunteer work, but haven’t had time to do any due to “life”!

However, I encourage every person to partake an action of goodness at least once a year. For any cause, whether it be humanitarian, or environmental, giving back to your community is all that matters.

As for me, I got introduced to volunteering due to my exchange year in the US. I learned back then, that it’s not all taking from everything that is handed to you, but rather giving back to those who need it.

Till next time,
Kouka

For more information on the exchange program, check this link Youth Exchange and Study Program Lebanon – AMIDEAST with the deadline being Nov. 28, 2016. Don’t miss out on such a great opportunity

Leave a Reply

