Quick and Yummy Cinnamon Pancakes

I have a thing for a heartful breakfast since it is the most important meal of the day. I never leave the house without it. I usually wake up earlier just to fit everything in.

So I was craving pancakes and woke up the next morning starving like I hadn’t eaten in forever. Yes, Yes! I love food, and it’s a constant struggle not to eat unhealthy food and snacks throughout the day.

Since it’s getting close to summer time, and beach season, I do have to shed the winter pounds, so I opted for a no butter pancakes with cinnamon. I love cinnamon, in tea, pastries and in my breakfast. And no butter, because I’m not the biggest fan of butter but some pastries it is needed and can’t be substituted for vegetable oil

nutritional content of pancakes

 Ingredients:

  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Instructions:

Mix the milk, egg, oil and vanilla until combined completely in a bowl, and since I’m not a big fan of washing dishes, add the dry products with them and stir well.

* Note: if you have powdered milk, add the sachet of powdered milk and stir with warm water, it will help dissolve the powder first of all, and when added to the mixture itself, will help decrease any clotting of the products.

Then add a bit of vegetable oil on to the non-stick pan and heat (med-high).
Pour scopes of batter into the pan (as big or as small as you want the scope) and flip when the sides lift from the pan and is of golden-brown color.
Add any topping you like, I like honey!! ❤

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO

Hope you enjoy it.

Follow me on Social Media:
BloglovinInstagram | Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

