A Month of fitness – Progress

So to be honest, I’m NOT turning into a fitness junkie or any of that sort, I hate protein drinks and becoming a self-obsessed person. What I’ve been doing for the last month, is getting off my butt and going to to the gym 3 times/week. Well, I’m trying my best to fit 3 days in.

Why I’m doing this?

I don’t care about getting super muscular or toning my muscles. What I care most about is to stop being lazy and start moving. If you know me in real life, you’d know that I love being a lazy person.

Plus, it’s the best way to blow off steam.

I’ve tried working out at home, but I’ll get bored and I’d be like I’ll do it later.

Why I’m writing this?

I’m not going to be talking about the benefits of working out because there are too many blog posts and many websites, that deal with this topic and are more informed that I am about it. I just want to share my progress, to motivate myself and others. (I need to pressure myself so I don’t quit)

My history with working out:

I haven’t worked out since last summer where I took 2 months of Mua Thai, and I quit after bruising my shin really bad! Before that, 4 years without working out. (Yup!)

I do walk an average of 6000 Steps/day when I go out, but when I stay home, I move a maximum of 500 steps (couch, kitchen, bathroom, my room, and back)

Image result for 5 kg fat vs 5 kg muscleBody analysis March 2, 2017:

  • Fat %: 29.1%
  • Fat mass: 19.1kg
  • Muscle mass: 44.3kg
  • Total Body Water %: 50.2%
  • Metabolic Age: 25 (older than I am)
  • BMI: 23.3

Body analysis March 30, 2017:

  • Fat %:  21.5%
  • Fat mass: 14.1kg
  • Muscle mass: 48.7kg
  • Total Body Water: 55.5%
  • Metabolic Age: 13
  • BMI: 23.2

I have dropped a lot of fat, and that’s more than I even thought about, Check figure above (5lbs fat vs 5lbs muscle). That’s all the motivation I need to keep going back. (and not quit for another month hehe)

How do I feel?

I actually feel good, I feel stronger in a sense that I ca walk up 6 floors (20 stairs/floor) without the need to catch my breath until the 4th, which is an accomplishment for me.

Another small accomplishment is being able to hold the bar, without tipping over and falling. (Yes, it has happened before)

But the only 2 setbacks I’ve faced:

  • Being HUNGRY all the time
  • My friends telling me I look bigger around the hips. (But it depends on the clothes I’m wearing, the cut of the jeans, and color. But I ain’t complaining!

So, if you have any idea on how to decrease my hunger, please let me know other than snacking. It’s really tiring to be always hungry.

Much love,
xoxo

cameff_1491130509868

Follow me on Social Media:

BloglovinInstagram | Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

