Managing Short Curly Hair

Hello lovelies,

I chopped my-somewhat-long hair. I don’t know the reason I took this decision but I needed a change. I wanted to do so for a while now, but never had the courage to do so. And with curly hair, cutting it, makes it bounce and curl even more. So a 1 cm cut equals 2 cm rise!

However managing it, has been a hectic process. No joke!

IMG-20170418-WA0025 - CopyPros:

  • Cut shower time to half
  • Cut drying time to half
  • Not using much product

Cons:

  • I look like a poodle after diffusing it (Sarcasm much!)

What I’m doing to manage it:

Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo

It’s an amazing product, and leaves my hair clean! (I don’t do the curly hair girls no-po routine – I can’t stand just conditioning my hair. I like my hair squeaky clean)

Image result for Tresemme Moisture Rich Shampoo

Schwarzkopf Bonacure Repair Rescue Treatment

This is an essential for me! I can’t leave the shower without applying it as a leave-in conditioner. I find that it leaves my hair less frizzy! (Which is important, especially in Beirut!)

Image result for Schwarzkopf Bonacure Repair Rescue Treatment

Diffuser + Oils

It is the easiest to be done with the hair flipped over and adding essential oils halfway through the drying process

Faves to use are:

  • Evoluderm Argan oil (1 pump)
  • Matrix oil wonders Indian Amla (1 pump)IMG_20170408_154510_754

So, I’ve tried most of the styles, but I’m sticking with leaving them without any additional heat! What do you think?

IMG-20170419-WA0029 - Copy.jpeg

Which looks best? Tell me what you think.

Much love, xoxo

cameff_1491130509868

Follow me on Social Media to see what else I’m up to:

BloglovinInstagram | Facebook Page |

Leave a Reply

